What does it mean when my device has to be re-imaged

When you are told that your device needs to be re-imaged, this is what happens:

  • ALL of your personal data that you have saved on your computer will be deleted.  This includes:
    • Images
    • Music
    • Apps
    • Documents
    • Downloads
    • EVERYTHING!
  • Your device will be unavailable for 24-48 hours.  You will typically not receive a loaner device during that time if the reimage was necessary due to your personal actions such as for AUP violations, downloading unauthorized apps, or viruses/malware due to web surfing unsafe sites.
  • The device's hard drive is formatted (erased) and the original settings and software are then reloaded to it.  
  • Your login and password remain the same.  

 I found this article helpful. (0)